His ‘n’ hers hats

Tin Can Knits Hipster HatTin Can Knits Hipster HatHeart Beanieheart beanie 1

We had a cold snap recently in Norwich during this unseasonably warm winter, and I thought it would be a good opportunity to roadtest a couple of hats. The first hat is Hipster by Tin Can Knits which I made for my partner, it only took a few hours as the majority is stockinette and it was ready for him to wear to work during the cold spell.

The second hat is the Heart Beanie I made for myself, I started it on boxing day with the interchangeable knitting needles I got for Christmas. I really like the Cascade Pacific wool I used for the body of the hat, it’s soft and brightly coloured, which is a win in my book. I’m using the other half of the ball to make a cabled ear warmer, that I’m about half way through.

Both of these hats were pretty easy to make and I really like how quickly hats knit up, they’re great for filling a gap between knitting or for when I want a quick win. I made some hats as presents in the run up to Christmas, but these are the first I made for me and Dave. I love hats, especially ones with pom poms, so I foresee more knitted hats in my future!

Leave a Reply

