Seaside Socks


These socks are made in Drops Fabel Print in colourway Sea Mist and they’re finally socks for me! I didn’t realise how clever the yarn was when I started knitting with them, I just liked the colours, but as I continued the design which looks like a beach developed.

I used Susan B Anderson’s sock pattern again, with the short row heel, the first sock is made using dpns and you can see the ladders on it, so I used the magic loop method for the second sock.

For this post I figured the best photos would be some of a Norfolk beach. The ones I used are from a trip to Southwold I took last August. I love living in Norwich and being close to the seaside. I usually visit Sheringham when I want to go to the seaside as its only an hour on the train, but this trip to Southwold was with my parents when they came to visit.

Leave a Reply

