April in Review

IMG_7153.jpg

What I loved:

These past couple of months (I know, it’s a bumper review because I was too busy in March) I have been all about the prints. I really need to get out of my comfort zone and try some bright prints, because I want to mix up my wardrobe a bit. I adore this bright print dress, she always chooses the best prints and makes such awesome dresses. I love how Gillian has used this print, and her really ingenious ways of getting a whole dress out of a small piece of fabric.

This month I’ve been crushing on Countess Ablaze‘s yarn, I’ve so far bought two skeins, both from her series of one of a kind colourways based on The Odyssey. I love The Odyssey so much, and I was so happy to be able to get some of the limited edition yarns. I’ve already started knitting a shawl with the right hand yarn and it is looking so great.

What I listened to:

I’ve been really loving audio books lately, I splashed out on an audible subscription and it’s been great. At the moment I’m on an autobiography kick, I think because you don’t have to pay as much attention to the plot so I don’t miss as much if I accidentally zone out. I really loved A Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes which is all about being an introvert and pushing yourself, I found it really moving and inspiring. As a fan of Grey’s Anatomy I liked learning what goes on backstage and how Shonda Rhimes created the series. I also enjoyed Spectacles by Sue Perkins, I’ve been a Sue Perkins fan for so long and her memoir was funny but also really touching.

What I’m planning:

You guys, I’ve finally finished my Moneta dress! I’m about to take some photos so a blog post should be up soon.

I’ve cut out the fabric for a Mesa dress, but I’ve modified it so it it midi length, which I’m more comfortable with. I also want to make a couple of Lane raglans but all my fabric is striped at the moment and I’ve been driven to distraction by stripe matching lately.

Leave a Reply

